Tauchagenturen | Wo Sie Ihre Tauchausbildung bekommen

Als Sport hat das Sporttauchen keine zentrale Zertifizierungs- oder Aufsichtsbehörde. Infolgedessen ist die Industrie meistens selbstreguliert. Der World Recreational Scuba Training Council (WRSTC), der 1999 mit dem Ziel gegründet wurde, Mindeststandards für das Sporttauchen im Freizeitsport festzulegen, war ein Schritt in Richtung Vereinigung, jedoch mangelt es ihm an Legitimität als Folge der Nichtteilnahme eines Anzahl der Zertifizierungsstellen wie CMAS, NAUI und BSAC.

The World Recreational Scuba Training Council (WRSTC)

Die besten Tauchagenturen

Insgesamt gibt es mehr als 50 Tauchzertifizierungsstellen weltweit. Jeder von ihnen unterscheidet sich leicht in Bezug auf Philosophie, Unterrichtsmethoden und sein "Zertifizierungslevel" -System, aber alle unterrichten grundsätzlich die gleichen Prinzipien auf Anfängerniveau.

Hier ist eine Liste der weltweit renommiertesten Tauchagenturen (alphabetisch aufgelistet).

British Sub-Aqua Club

BSAC

"British Sub-Aqua Club" ist der führende britische Tauchverein und das nationale Tauchgremium des Tauchens. BSAC bietet ein international anerkanntes Trainings- und Entwicklungsprogramm für Taucher über ein Netzwerk von Tauchschulen in ganz Großbritannien und Übersee. Der Club wurde 1953 gegründet und hat über 50.000 Mitglieder. Angesichts der relativ kalten Gewässer des Vereinigten Königreichs und der eingeschränkten Sicht wird die BSAC-Tauchausbildung von ihren Mitgliedern als umfassender angesehen als manche. Im Einzelnen liegt der Schwerpunkt auf dem Rettungstraining sehr früh im Programm.

Confederation Mondiale des Activites Subaquatiques

CMAS

"Confederation Mondiale des Activites Subaquatiques" (oder "World Underwater Federation") wurde 1959 gegründet und umfasst heute über 130 Verbände aus 5 Kontinenten. Neben der Organisation internationaler Unterwassersportveranstaltungen ist es an der Spitze der technischen und wissenschaftlichen Forschung und Entwicklung. Es kann auch mit dem Erstellen eines der ältesten und umfassendsten Tauchausbildungssysteme in Verbindung gebracht werden. CMAS hat seinen Hauptsitz in Rom, Italien, und verfügt über ein einzigartiges Scuba-Zertifizierungssystem, das auf Sternenniveau basiert.

IANTD

IANTD

"International Association of Nitrox and Technical Divers" ist seit über 30 Jahren an der Spitze der Tauchausbildung und war die erste Ausbildungsorganisation, die weltweit technische Tauchprogramme anbot. IANTD ist nach wie vor führend in der Branche, um die Bedürfnisse der Taucher mit Büros und Tauchlehrern in mehr als 60 Ländern zu erfüllen. Diese Tauchzertifizierungsagentur bietet ein komplettes Angebot an Tauchkursen von Open Water Diver bis Expedition Trimix an, wobei sowohl offene als auch geschlossene Geräte verwendet werden. Die Trainingsprogramme und die Philosophie von IANTD legen großen Wert auf tiefgehende Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten im Tauchen.

National Association of Underwater Instructors

NAUI

"National Association of Underwater Instructors" ist eine der größten gemeinnützigen Tauchzertifizierungsorganisationen der Welt. NAUI wurde 1959 als Mitgliedsverband gegründet und hat sich zur Unterstützung und Förderung von „Tauchsicherheit durch Bildung“ organisiert. Mitglieder von NAUI Worldwide bieten ein komplettes Angebot an Tauchschulungsprogrammen an, vom Skin Diver über den Kursleiter für Dozenten mit Dutzenden von Spezialkursen, einschließlich Nitrox und technischem Tauchen.

Professional Association of Diving Instructors

PADI

"Professional Association of Diving Instructors" ist die weltweit führende Tauch-Zertifizierungsorganisation. Mit mehr als vierzig Jahren Erfahrung, über 136.000 PADI-Profis und 6.200 Tauchschulen weltweit können Sie mit PADI-Schulungsmaterialien und -Services Tauchen fast überall erleben. Das PADI-System besteht aus Modulen mit standardisierten Lernzielen, unterteilt in Theorie und praktische Fertigkeitenentwicklung. Die Theorie wird hauptsächlich durch Selbststudium mittels Handbüchern oder Online-Lernen vermittelt. Praktische Fertigkeiten werden durch das Training in geschlossenen Gewässern (Becken oder relativ flaches Wasser) und Leistungsbewertungen im offenen Wasser erreicht.

Scuba Diving International

SDI

"Scuba Diving International" wurde 1998 gegründet und ist aus dem Erfolg des Schwesterunternehmens TDI hervorgegangen, das sich auf fortgeschrittene Tauchdisziplinen spezialisiert hat. Sowohl die Schüler als auch die Ausbilder haben den Ansatz des SDI-Schulungssystems als unkompliziert aufgenommen. Durch die Vereinfachung der Kursmaterialien konnten die Studierenden die wichtigsten Akademiker lernen, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf praktischen Tauchfertigkeiten gelegt wurde, die sowohl im Schwimmbad als auch im Freiwasser gelernt wurden. SDI ist die einzige Tauch- und Zertifizierungsstelle, die von Beginn an eine Schulung mit modernen Tauchcomputern verlangt.

Scuba Schools International

SSI

"Scuba Schools International" wurde 1970 in den USA gegründet und umfasst nun mehr als 30 Service-Center und mehr als 2500 internationale Standorte in mehr als 110 Ländern. SSI ist die einzige Tauch-Zertifizierungsorganisation, die Tauchexperten dazu verpflichtet, mit professionellen Tauchcentern oder Resorts zusammenzuarbeiten. SSI-Schulungszentren mit Hauptsitz in Deutschland sind besonders in Europa, Nordamerika und Südostasien verbreitet.

Technical Diving International

TDI

"Technical Diving International" ist die weltweit größte Zertifizierungsagentur für technisches Tauchen. TDI gilt als eine der ersten Agenturen, die eine Ausbildung in Mischgastauchen und Rebreathern durchführt, und gilt als Innovator für neue Tauchtechniken, die der Öffentlichkeit bisher nicht zugänglich waren.

Scuba diving certifiactions

Taucher werden - Kosten und Anforderungen

Der Hauptgrund, warum Tauchagenturen notwendig sind, ist der Erwerb einer Tauchzertifizierung. Alle oben genannten Agenturen verfügen über ähnliche Taucherzertifizierungsgrade, die im nächsten Abschnitt ausführlich beschrieben werden. Darüber hinaus kann der Name des Kurses oder der Zertifizierung unterschiedlich sein, die Voraussetzungen, Zeitaufwand und Zertifizierungskosten sind jedoch allgemein üblich. Diese Tatsache ist entscheidend für die Fähigkeit, Agenturen zu wechseln, während Sie die Zertifizierungsleiter weiterentwickeln.

Was ist notwendig?

Die allerersten Voraussetzungen für die Tauchzertifizierung sind die Voraussetzungen. Bevor Sie Ihre Ausrüstung zum ersten Mal anlegen, müssen Sie körperlich fit sein. Einige Agenturen verlangen, dass neue Taucher in der Lage sind, 200 Meter zu schwimmen und zehn Minuten lang Wasser zu treten oder zu treiben. Für die meisten Kurse müssen Sie mindestens 10 Jahre alt sein.

Wenn Sie bereit sind, zu beginnen, müssen Sie über die zeitliche Verpflichtung nachdenken. In allen Tauchstunden sind sowohl praktische Fertigkeitsbewertungen als auch Bucharbeiten enthalten. Einige Agenturen erlauben Tauchern, die meisten ihrer Zertifizierungen online von zu Hause aus zu beginnen. Andernfalls erfordert ein Anfängerkurs wie das Open Water Diver-Zertifikat ungefähr drei bis vier Tage. Die meisten Agenturen bieten eine Option an, um dieses Training auf zwei Standorte aufzuteilen, sodass Sie die Bucharbeit in Ihrem örtlichen Tauchgeschäft abschließen und die praktischen Fähigkeiten mit einer anderen Tauchschule in einem tropischen Ort fortsetzen können.

Wie viel kostet das Zertifizieren?

Falls du dir Gedanken um die Kosten für Tauchzertifizierungen machst: Bedenke bitte, dass der Preis eher je nach Ort als nach Tauchagentur variiert. Ein Einstiegskurs kann je nach Ort zwischen 200 $ und 500 $ kosten. Jedes weitere Level kostet einige Hundert Dollar mehr. Denken daran, mit der Tauchschule zu klären, was im Preis für die Zertifizierung inbegriffen ist. In einigen Fällen müssen die Taucher für Leihausrüstung und Ausbildungshandbücher extra bezahlen.

Entdecken Sie das Tauchen

Sie sind noch nicht bereit, Ihre Zeit oder Ihr Geld für eine Open Water-Zertifizierung einzusetzen? Warum nicht mal eine Entdeckungsreise machen? Diese ganztägigen Programme führen Sie in die Welt des Tauchens ein. Wenn Sie es lieben, zählen die meisten Tauchschulen Ihren ersten Tauchtag als ersten Tag Ihrer Open Water-Zertifizierung.

Wie lange dauert es?

Die Discover Scuba Diving Experience dauert normalerweise nur ein paar Stunden.

Wie viel kostet es?

Je nachdem, wo Sie es tun, liegen die Preise zwischen 50 und 90 Dollar.

Tauchkurse & Zertifizierungsstufen

Es gibt eine Vielzahl von Arten von Tauchkursen. Vom ersten Open-Water-Zertifikat bis zum technischen Tauchzertifikat finden Taucher einen Spezialisierungskurs für jedes Interesse. Tauchzertifikate arbeiten jedoch in der Regel in einer Leiterabfolge. Sie müssen die Open-Water-Zertifizierung abschließen, bevor Sie mit der fortgeschrittenen Zertifizierung fortfahren. Es gibt 5 Hauptstufen mit einer Reihe von technischen Tauchzertifizierungen, die erweiterte Optionen darstellen.

Open Water Taucher

Die Open Water Diver Zertifizierung ist der allererste Tauchkurs, den Sie als Taucher erleben werden. Dieser Full-Diver-Zertifikatskurs für Anfänger besteht aus einer Kombination aus Wissensentwicklung (Theorie), Tauchgängen mit beschränktem Wasser (praktisches Training) und Open Water-Tauchgängen (Erfahrung). Taucher erwerben grundlegende Kenntnisse über Fähigkeiten, Ausrüstung und Theorie, um bis zu einer empfohlenen Tiefe von etwa 18 Metern zu tauchen. Eine Vielzahl von Tauchschulen, Resorts und Tauchsafaris bieten die Open Water Diver-Zertifizierung an.

Fortgeschrittener Open Water Diver

Der zweite Schritt auf der Leiter der Tauchzertifizierung ist die Advanced Open Water Diver-Zertifizierung. Während dieses Tauchkurses vertiefen sich die Schüler auf die Weiterentwicklung des Taucherwissens (Theorie) und die Erkundung von Tauchspezialitäten. Die meisten Agenturen erlauben es Tauchern, zwischen spannenden Themen wie Unterwasserfotografie und Navigation für die im Rahmen des Kurses absolvierten Tauchgänge zu wählen. Mit der Advanced Open Water Diver-Zertifizierung werden nicht nur die Fähigkeiten und die Theorie eines Tauchers weiterentwickelt, sondern auch der Abstieg auf 30 Meter (100 ft).

Rettungstaucher

Es wird oft gesagt, dass der Rescue Diver-Kurs der anspruchsvollste und dennoch lohnenswerteste der Tauchkurse ist. Während dieses Kurses lernen Taucher, wie sie Notsituationen unter Wasser verhindern und managen können. Dieser Kurs ermöglicht es den Studierenden, die Fähigkeiten zu entwickeln, die notwendig sind, um anderen in schwierigen Situationen zu helfen. Es gibt auch mehr Werkzeuge, um sich selbst unter Zwang zu managen. Der Kurs kombiniert Selbststudium mit praktischen Fertigkeitsbewertungen in geschlossenen Gewässern und offenen Wasserräumen. Für dieses Tauchzertifikat müssen die Schüler in den letzten zwei Jahren einen Emergency First Responder-Kurs besucht haben.

Tauchlehrer

Die Divemaster-Zertifizierung ist der Einstiegspunkt in den Tauchberuf und wird für das Tauchen bezahlt. Durch die Teilnahme an diesem Intensivkurs vertiefen Taucher ihr Wissen über das Tauchen, verfeinern sie ihre Tauch- und Rettungstauchkenntnisse und werden sie zu einem Führer im Bereich des Tauchens. Einst ein Divemaster, können Taucher die Tauchaktivitäten überwachen, zusammen mit Tauchlehrern im Tauchbereich arbeiten und als Vorbild für zertifizierte Taucher fungieren. Die Divemaster-Zertifizierung umfasst Unterrichtsstunden, Pool-Sessions und Open-Water-Sessions, bei denen die Schüler einen Tauchlehrer unterstützen. Dieser Kurs erfordert normalerweise einen erheblichen Zeitaufwand von einem Monat oder mehr.

Tauchlehrer

Dieser Tauchkurs ist der nächste Schritt in einer Tauchkarriere und bietet Ihnen die beste Gelegenheit, einen Tauchjob zu finden. Die Tauchlehrer-Zertifizierung bietet Tauchern die Möglichkeit, ihre Leidenschaft mit anderen zu teilen, indem sie verschiedene Tauchkurse anbieten. Der Tauchlehrerkurs besteht im Allgemeinen aus zwei Teilen, zuerst einem Assistenzlehrerkurs und dann einem Freiwasserlehrerkurs. Nach der Zertifizierung zum Unterrichten von Freiwasserkursen können Ausbilder Lizenzen erwerben, um andere Tauchkurse zu unterrichten, bis sie technischer Tauchlehrer werden. Die Tauchlehrer-Zertifizierung erfordert eine zeitliche Verpflichtung von 10 Tagen bis 2 Wochen und verlangt, dass jeder potenzielle Tauchlehrer eine Abschlussprüfung besteht. Wenn Sie nach einem Tauchjob suchen, ist dies die Zertifizierung, die Ihnen die besten Chancen gibt, einen zu finden.

Technische Tauchzertifizierungen

Erfahrene Taucher möchten möglicherweise ihre Tauchfertigkeiten durch einen technischen Tauchkurs abrunden. Diese Reihe von Tauchzertifizierungen ermöglicht es Tauchern, durch spezielle Techniken und Ausrüstung die Grenzen des Sporttauchens zu überschreiten. Die meisten Tauchagenturen bieten Tauchern das technische Tauchen in einer Reihe von Kursen an. Diese verlaufen in ähnlicher Weise wie die Tauchausweise. PADI bietet beispielsweise 18 technische Tauchkurse und 8 technische Tauchlehrerkurse an. Jede dieser Stufen führt neue Verfahren durch Unterrichtsarbeiten und neue Ausrüstung mit praktischer Anwendung im Freiwasser ein. Bereit, die Grenzen der Scuba-Welt zu erweitern? Die technischen Tauchzertifizierungen sind für Sie!

Buchen Sie Ihre nächste Reise mit Diviac und lassen Sie sich zertifizieren

Möchten Sie an den schönsten Orten der Welt tauchen und faszinierende Meereslebewesen entdecken? Erhalten Sie Ihr Tauchzertifikat für einen fantastischen Tauchurlaub.

Diviac ist Ihre Tauchreiseagentur - wir bieten fantastische Ausflüge zu den besten Tauchplätzen, Tauchresorts und Tauchsafaris auf der ganzen Welt. Wenn Sie Ihr Tauchkurs online buchen mit Diviac, haben Sie Zugang haben die besten Reiseangebote Tauchen und Angebote.

Buchen Sie Ihren Tauchurlaub von Australien bis Mexiko online und tauchen Sie ein!

Google+

Scuba Diving Agencies | Where to Get Your Scuba Diving Certification

As a sport, recreational scuba diving doesn’t have any one centralized certifying or regulatory agency. As a result, the industry is mostly self-regulated. The World Recreational Scuba Training Council (WRSTC), which was founded in 1999 with the mission to set minimum recreational diving training standards, was a step in the direction of unification, but lacks legitimacy as the result of the non-participation of a number of certification agencies such as CMAS, NAUI and BSAC.

The World Recreational Scuba Training Council (WRSTC)

The Best Diving Certification Agencies

Overall, there are in excess of 50 scuba diving certification agencies worldwide. Each of them differs slightly in terms of philosophy, teaching methods and their "certification level" system, but all basically teach the same principals at the beginner level.

Here is a list of the most recognized scuba diving certification agencies around the world today (listed alphabetically).

British Sub-Aqua Club

BSAC

"British Sub-Aqua Club" is the UK’s leading dive club and scuba diving’s national governing body. BSAC provides an internationally-recognized diver training and development program via a network of diving schools across the United Kingdom and overseas. The club was founded in 1953 and has over 50,000 members. Given that UK waters are relatively cold and have restricted visibility, BSAC dive training is regarded by its members as more comprehensive than some. Specifically, it places emphasis on rescue training very early in the program.

Confederation Mondiale des Activites Subaquatiques

CMAS

"Confederation Mondiale des Activites Subaquatiques" (or “World Underwater Federation”) was founded in 1959 and now comprises over 130 federations from 5 continents. In addition to organizing international underwater sporting events, it is at the forefront of technical and scientific research and development. It can also be associated with creating one of the oldest and most extensive dive training systems. Headquartered in Rome, Italy, CMAS has a unique scuba certification system based on star levels.

IANTD

IANTD

IANTD has been at the forefront of diver training for more than 30 years and was the first training organization to offer technical diving programs worldwide. IANTD continues to lead the industry in meeting the needs of the diving public with offices and instructors in more than 60 countries. This diving certification agency offers a complete range of diving courses from Open Water Diver through Expedition Trimix using both open and closed circuit equipment. IANTD’s training programs and philosophy have a strong emphasis on in-depth diving knowledge and skills.

National Association of Underwater Instructors

NAUI

"National Association of Underwater Instructors" is one of the largest non-profit diving certification organizations in the world. Established in 1959 as a membership association and organized to support and promote “Dive Safety Through Education,” NAUI continues to be a recognized leader in innovative education. NAUI Worldwide members offer a full range of diving training programs from skin diver through instructor course director with dozens of specialty courses including nitrox and technical diving.

Professional Association of Diving Instructors

PADI

"Professional Association of Diving Instructors" is the world’s leading scuba diving certification organization. With more than forty years of experience, over 136,000 PADI professionals and 6,200 dive schools worldwide, PADI training materials and services let you experience scuba diving nearly anywhere. The PADI system is comprised of modules with standardized learning objectives divided into theory and practical skills development. Theory is mainly conveyed by way of self-study using manuals or online learning. Practical skills mastery is obtained through confined water training (pools or relatively shallow water) and performance evaluations in open water.

Scuba Diving International

SDI

"Scuba Diving International" is the world’s leading scuba diving certification organization. With more than forty years of experience, over 136,000 PADI professionals and 6,200 dive schools worldwide, PADI training materials and services let you experience scuba diving nearly anywhere. The PADI system is comprised of modules with standardized learning objectives divided into theory and practical skills development. Theory is mainly conveyed by way of self-study using manuals or online learning. Practical skills mastery is obtained through confined water training (pools or relatively shallow water) and performance evaluations in open water.

Scuba Schools International

SSI

"Scuba Schools International" was started in 1970 in the USA and has expanded to include more than 30 service centers and over 2500 international locations in more than 110 countries. SSI is the only scuba diving certification organization, which requires dive professionals to work with professional dive centers or resorts. Headquartered in Germany, SSI training facilities are particularly widespread in Europe, North America and Southeast Asia.

Technical Diving International

TDI

"Technical Diving International" is the largest technical diving certification agency in the world. As one of the first agencies to provide training in mixed gas diving and rebreathers, TDI is seen as an innovator of new diving techniques that were previously not available to the general public.

Scuba diving certifiactions

Becoming a Diver - Costs and Requirements

The main reason why scuba diving agencies are necessary is for obtaining a scuba diving certification. All the agencies above have similar scuba diving certification levels which are explained in detail in the next section. Furthermore, the name of the course or certification may differ but the prerequisites, time commitment and certification cost is fairly standard across the board. This fact is instrumental in the ability to cross between agencies as you progress up the certification ladder.

What is Required?

The very first scuba diving certification requirements are the prerequisites. Before you don your gear for the first time, you’ll need to be physically fit. Some agencies require that new divers are able to swim 200 yards (200 meters) and tread water or float for ten minutes. You’ll also need to be at least 10 years old for most courses.

Once you are ready to begin, you’ll need to think about the time commitment. Both practical skills assessments and book work are built into all scuba diving lessons. Some agencies allow divers to begin most of their certifications online, from the comfort of their home. Otherwise, a beginner course like the open water diver certification will require approximately three to four days. Most agencies do offer an option to split this training between two sites so that you can complete the book work at your local dive shop and continue the practical skills with another diving school in a tropical location.

How Much Does it Cost to Get Certified?

Finally, if you are concerned about scuba diving certification cost know that the price varies more so due to location than the diving agency. An initial course can vary from $200 to $500 depending on where you go. Each additional level will cost a couple of hundred dollars extra. Remember to discuss what is included in the certification price with your scuba diving school. Sometimes divers will need to pay extra for gear rental and training manuals.

Discover Scuba Diving Experience

Not quite ready to commit your time or money to an open water certification? Why not try a discover scuba diving experience? These day-long programs will introduce you into the world of diving. If you love it, most diving schools will count your discover scuba diving day as the first day of your open water certification.

How long does it take?

The Discover Scuba Diving Experience usually takes only a couple of hours.

How much does it cost?

Depending on where you’ll be doing it, prices ranges between $50 and $90.

Scuba Diving Courses & Certification Levels

There are a vast number of types of scuba diving courses available. From the initial open water certification to technical diving certifications, divers can find a specialization course to satisfy any interest. However, scuba diving certifications generally work in a ladder progression. You’ll need to complete the open water certification before moving on to the advanced certification and so on. There are 5 major levels with the series of technical diving certifications representing more advanced options.

Open Water Diver

The Open Water Diver certification is the very first diving course you will encounter as a scuba diver. This entry-level full diver certificate course consists of a combination of knowledge development (theory), confined water dives (practical training) and open water dives (experience). Divers gain basic knowledge of skills, equipment and theory for diving to a recommended depth of about 18 metres (60 ft). A variety of diving schools, resorts and liveaboards offer the Open Water Diver certification.

Advanced Open Water Diver

The second step on the scuba diving certification ladder is the Advanced Open Water Diver certification. During this diving course, students enjoy further development of scuba diving knowledge (theory) and exploration of scuba diving specialties. Most agencies allow divers to choose between exciting topics such as underwater photography and navigation for the open water dives completed as a part of the course. The Advanced Open Water Diver certification not only further develops a diver’s skills and theory but also allows divers to descend to 30 meters (100 ft) upon completion.

Rescue Diver

It’s often said that the Rescue Diver course is the most challenging and yet most rewarding of the scuba diving certification courses. During this course, divers learn how to prevent and manage emergency situations under water. This course allows students to develop the skills necessary to aid others in difficult situations. It also gives more tools for managing oneself while under duress. The course combines self-study with practical skills assessments in confined water and open water spaces. This diving certification requires students to have taken an Emergency First Responder course in the past two years.

Divemaster

The Divemaster certification is the entry point to the scuba diving profession and getting paid to dive. By taking part in this intensive course, divers increase their knowledge about scuba diving, fine-tune their scuba and rescue diving skills and become a leader in the scuba field. Once a Divemaster, divers will able to supervise scuba diving activities, work in the scuba field together with dive instructors and act as a role model for certified divers. The Divemaster certification combines classroom sessions, pool sessions and open water sessions where the students will assist a diving instructor. This course usually requires a substantial time commitment of a month or more.

Dive Instructor

This scuba diving course is the next step in a scuba career and will give you the best opportunity to find a scuba diving job. The dive instructor certification presents divers with the opportunity to share their passion with others by teaching a variety of scuba diving courses. The instructor course is generally split into two parts, first an assistant instructor course and then an open water instructor course. Once certified to teach open water courses, instructors can go on to obtain licenses to teach a realm of other diving courses up to becoming a technical diving instructor. The dive instructor certification requires a time commitment of 10 days to 2 weeks and mandates that each potential instructor pass a final examination. If you’re looking for a scuba diving job then this is the certification that will give you the highest chances of finding one.

Technical Diving Certifications

Experienced divers may wish to add an additional adventure to their diving skills by taking a technical diving course. This series of diving certifications enables divers to go beyond the limits of recreational scuba diving through use of specialized techniques and equipment. Most diving certification agencies introduce scuba divers to technical diving through a series of courses. These progress in a similar manner to the recreational diving certifications. PADI, for example, has 18 technical diving courses and 8 technical diving instructor courses. Each of these levels introduces new procedures through classroom work and new gear with practical application in open water. Ready to push the limits of the scuba world? The technical diving certifications are for you!

Book Your Next Trip with Diviac and Get Certified

Do you want to scuba dive at the world’s most beautiful sites and discover fascinating marine life? Get your diving certification on an amazing scuba diving vacation.

Diviac is your scuba diving travel agency - we offer fantastic trips to the best scuba spots, diving resorts and liveaboards all over the world. When you book your diving course online with Diviac, you’ll have access to the best scuba diving travel packages and deals.

From Australia to Mexico, book your scuba holiday online and dive in!

Google+